Issue details

Endorsement: Horsham Fire Station and Fire and Rescue Training Centre

The Cabinet will be asked to approve detailed proposals and funding arrangements for the development of a Fire Station and Fire and Rescue Training Centre on County Council land west of Horsham, with a view to submission for planning permission.

 

Decision type: Key

Reason Key: Expenditure > £500,000;

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Divisions affected: Holbrook; Horsham East; Horsham Hurst; Horsham Riverside;

Notice of proposed decision first published: 27/04/2020

Decision due: 15 September 2020 by Cabinet

Lead member: Councillor Jeremy Hunt jeremy.hunt@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Duncan Crow duncan.crow@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Roger Elkins roger.elkins@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Amanda Jupp amanda.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Nigel Jupp nigel.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Bob Lanzer bob.lanzer@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Paul Marshall paul.marshall@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jacquie Russell jacquie.russell@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Deborah Urquhart deborah.urquhart@westsussex.gov.uk

Contact: Nick Burrell, Strategic Manager (OPE and Growth), Place Services Email: nick.burrell@westsussex.gov.uk Tel: 033 022 23881.

Consultation process

Representation can be made via the officer contact.

Consultees

Local councillors.  West Sussex County Council Fire and Rescue Scrutiny Committee/Performance and Finance Scrutiny Committee – dates tbc

Democratic Services Contact: Suzannah Hill Tel: 033 022 22551

West Sussex Plan Priority: Prosperous Place

Decisions

Agenda items

Background papers

  • None