Issue details

Horsham Enterprise Park Scheme Delivery

This report seeks Cabinet endorsement of arrangements for the delivery of the Horsham Enterprise Park scheme on land owned by the County Council. The arrangements will include establishing a Development Agreement through the procurement of a development partner, who would carry out commercial and residential development in accordance with the approved outline planning permission for the site; and to fund and carry out enabling works to aid the de-risking of the site.

 

The main objectives to be achieved are to develop an enterprise park that will retain and promote high-value employment in Horsham and the county; and to generate a financial return on the Council’s investment.

 

Decision type: Key

Reason Key: Expenditure > £500,000;

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Divisions affected: Holbrook;

Notice of proposed decision first published: 20/01/2020

Anticipated restriction: Part exempt  - View reasons

Decision due: February 2020 by Cabinet

Lead member: Councillor Jeremy Hunt jeremy.hunt@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Duncan Crow duncan.crow@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Roger Elkins roger.elkins@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Amanda Jupp amanda.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Nigel Jupp nigel.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Bob Lanzer bob.lanzer@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Paul Marshall paul.marshall@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jacquie Russell jacquie.russell@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Deborah Urquhart deborah.urquhart@westsussex.gov.uk

Contact: Carolyn Carr, Economic Growth Manager Email: carolyn.carr@westsussex.gov.uk Tel: 033 022 23836.

Consultation process

Representation can be made via the officer contact.

Consultees

Performance and Finance Scrutiny Committee 22 January 2020

Democratic Services Contact: Suzannah Hill Tel. 033 022 22551

West Sussex Plan Priority: A Prosperous Place

Decisions

Agenda items

Background papers

  • None