Issue details

Approval of the County Council's Revenue Budget 2019/20 and Capital Programme 2019/20 to 2023/24

The Budget report details the County Council’s revenue budget, the level of council tax proposed for 2019/20, the nature of its expenditure, income and savings for a balanced budget.  It will also outline the County Council’s Capital Programme to cover the five year period 2019/20 to 2023/24, which will update the programme previously agreed by County Council.

 

Cabinet will be asked to endorse the Revenue Budget and Capital Programme for approval at County Council on 15 February 2019.

Decision type: Key

Reason Key: Expenditure > £500,000;

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Divisions affected: (All Divisions);

Notice of proposed decision first published: 12/11/2018

Decision due: 29 January 2019 by Cabinet

Lead member: Mr Richard Burrett richard.burrett@westsussex.gov.uk, Mr Roger Elkins roger.elkins@westsussex.gov.uk, Ms Louise Goldsmith louise.goldsmith@westsussex.gov.uk, Mr Jeremy Hunt jeremy.hunt@westsussex.gov.uk, Mrs Amanda Jupp amanda.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Ms Debbie Kennard debbie.kennard@westsussex.gov.uk, Mr Bob Lanzer bob.lanzer@westsussex.gov.uk, Mr Paul Marshall paul.marshall@westsussex.gov.uk, Mrs Deborah Urquhart deborah.urquhart@westsussex.gov.uk

Contact: Email: steve.harrison@westsussex.gov.uk Tel: 033 022 23391.

Consultation process

Representations concerning this proposed decision can be made to the Cabinet, via the officer contact, by the beginning of the month in which the decision is due to be taken.

Consultees

Performance and Finance Select Committee 17 January 2019

All Member Session – 9 January 2019

Democratic Services Contact: Katherine De La Mora Tel: 033 022 22535

West Sussex Plan Priority: A Council that Works for the Community

Decisions

Agenda items

Background papers