Issue details

West Sussex Fire and Rescue Service Statement of Assurance 2021-2022

The Fire Authority (FRA) is required to provide annual assurance on financial, governance and operational matters and show how they have had due regard to the expectations set out in their Integrated Risk Management Plan (IRMP) and as part of the Fire and Rescue National Framework for England.

 

This Statement reinforces the commitment to provide our communities with clear information about how we manage public funds and assure the effectiveness of our financial, governance and operational fire service arrangements.

 

All partners involved have been asked to formally endorse the Annual Statement of Assurance 2021-22. Cabinet will be asked to approve the West Sussex Fire and Rescue Service Statement of Assurance for 2021-22.

 

 

Decision type: Key

Reason Key: Affects more than 1 ward;

Decision status: For Determination

Divisions affected: (All Divisions);

Notice of proposed decision first published: 15/02/2022

Decision due: 20 July 2022 by Cabinet

Lead member: Councillor Duncan Crow duncan.crow@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Joy Dennis joy.dennis@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jeremy Hunt jeremy.hunt@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Amanda Jupp amanda.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Nigel Jupp nigel.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Bob Lanzer bob.lanzer@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Paul Marshall paul.marshall@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jacquie Russell jacquie.russell@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Deborah Urquhart deborah.urquhart@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Steve Waight steve.waight@westsussex.gov.uk

Lead director: Chief Fire Officer

Contact: Sabrina Cohen-Hatton, Chief Fire Officer Email: sabrina.cohen-hatton@westsussex.gov.uk Tel: 033 022 24993.

Consultation process

Representations concerning this proposed decision can be made to the Cabinet Member for Fire & Rescue and Communities, via the officer contact, by the beginning of the month in which the decision is due to be taken.

 

Democratic Services Contact: Erica Keegan Tel: 033 022 26050

Background papers

  • None