Issue details

Council Plan and Budget 2022/23

The Budget report details the County Council’s revenue budget, the level of council tax proposed for 2022/23, the nature of its expenditure, income and savings for a balanced budget. It will also outline the County Council’s Capital Programme to cover the period 2022/23 to 2026/27 which will update the programme previously agreed by County Council.

 

Cabinet will be asked to endorse the Revenue Budget and Capital Programme for approval at County Council on 18 February 2022.

Decision type: Key

Reason Key: Expenditure > £500,000;

Decision status: For Determination

Divisions affected: (All Divisions);

Notice of proposed decision first published: 24/11/2021

Decision due: 1 February 2022 by Cabinet, County Council

Lead member: Councillor Duncan Crow duncan.crow@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Joy Dennis joy.dennis@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jeremy Hunt jeremy.hunt@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Amanda Jupp amanda.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Nigel Jupp nigel.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Bob Lanzer bob.lanzer@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Paul Marshall paul.marshall@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jacquie Russell jacquie.russell@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Deborah Urquhart deborah.urquhart@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Steve Waight steve.waight@westsussex.gov.uk

Contact: Katharine Eberhart, Director of Finance and Support Services Email: katharine.eberhart@westsussex.gov.uk Tel: 033 022 22682.

Consultation process

Representations concerning this proposed decision can be made to the Cabinet, via the officer contact, by the beginning of the month in which the decision is due to be taken.

Consultees

Performance and Finance Scrutiny Committee

 

All Member Sessions

Democratic Services Contact: Natalie Jones-Punch Tel: 033 022 25098

Agenda items

Background papers

  • None