Issue details

Endorsement: West Sussex County Council Economy Reset Plan 2020-2024

The County Council’s Economic Growth Plan 2018-2023 sets out the Council’s priorities and opportunities for economic growth in West Sussex.  Work has progressed over the past two years and positive outcomes have been achieved. With the emergence of COVID-19 it has been agreed to `reset` the Economic Growth Plan to provide the framework for the Council’s response to the impact of the pandemic on the economy, businesses and residents. The economy reset will also inform the County Council’s Corporate Plan Reset in due course. The Reset Plan will be delivered within existing budget allocations for the economy.

Cabinet will be asked to endorse an update of the West Sussex Economic Growth Plan 2018-2023 as the `Economy Reset Plan 2020 – 2024’.

Decision type: Key

Reason Key: Affects more than 1 ward;

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Divisions affected: (All Divisions);

Notice of proposed decision first published: 16/10/2020

Decision due: 24 November 2020 by Cabinet

Lead member: Councillor Duncan Crow duncan.crow@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jeremy Hunt jeremy.hunt@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Amanda Jupp amanda.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Nigel Jupp nigel.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Bob Lanzer bob.lanzer@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Paul Marshall paul.marshall@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jacquie Russell jacquie.russell@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Deborah Urquhart deborah.urquhart@westsussex.gov.uk

Contact: Carolyn Carr, Economic Growth Manager Email: carolyn.carr@westsussex.gov.uk Tel: 033 022 23836.

Consultation process

Representation can be made in the month prior to that in which the decision is to be taken.

Consultees

Partner engagement August 2020.

Performance and Finance Scrutiny Committee September 2020.

 

Democratic Services Contact: Suzannah Hill 033 022 22551

West Sussex Plan Priority: A Council that Works for the Community

Decisions

Agenda items

Background papers

  • none