Issue details

West Sussex Plan Re-set

Cabinet will be asked to recommend the approval of the new West Sussex Plan by the County Council in December 2020. The Plan will re-set the County Council’s priorities and outcomes for the year from April 2021.

 

The Plan will build on the framework approved by the County Council in July 2020 which identified the main priorities around which the plan will be built and the principles which will drive its development. It will capture existing activities of the County Council and those delivered with its partners as well as identifying those ambitions and outcomes which will be new. It will map the timetable for delivering these activities and describe the measures on which to judge the County Council’s performance in achieving them.  It will show how the activities are to be funded and managed within budgetary requirements whilst striving to deliver outcomes that are ambitious, realistic and achievable, particularly within the context of continued uncertainty, challenges and pressures associated with the local and national impact of the global pandemic.

 

Reason Key: Affects more than 1 ward;

Type: Information Only

Divisions affected: (All Divisions);

Notice of proposed decision first published: 08/10/2020

Considered on: 24 November 2020 by Cabinet

Lead member: Councillor Duncan Crow duncan.crow@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Roger Elkins roger.elkins@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jeremy Hunt jeremy.hunt@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Amanda Jupp amanda.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Nigel Jupp nigel.jupp@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Bob Lanzer bob.lanzer@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Paul Marshall paul.marshall@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Jacquie Russell jacquie.russell@westsussex.gov.uk, Councillor Deborah Urquhart deborah.urquhart@westsussex.gov.uk

Contact: Becky Shaw, Chief Executive Email: becky.shaw@westsussex.gov.uk.

Consultation process

Representations concerning this proposed decision can be made to the Cabinet via the author or officer contact, by the beginning of the month in which the decision is due to be taken.

Consultees

All Members at a member day

All partners

All staff through workshops.

Democratic Services Contact: Natalie Jones-Punch Tel: 033 022 25098

Background3: A council that works for the community

Decisions

Agenda items

Background papers

  • None