Election results for Horsham Hurst

County Council - Thursday, 6th May, 2021

Horsham Hurst - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Nigel Dennis Liberal Democrats 2406 60% Elected
David Thompson Conservative 1012 25% Not elected
Carol Hayton Labour 617 15% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 4035
Electorate 9077
Number of ballot papers issued 4053
Number of ballot papers rejected 18
Turnout 45%
Share of the votes (%)
Nigel Dennis 60% Elected
David Thompson 25% Not elected
Carol Hayton 15% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty12
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to6
Total rejected18