Constitution of Committees – with effect from 2 May 2024

(including non-Council members*)

Cabinet

Name	No. of members	Members	Portfolio
Cabinet	9	Cllr Crow	Community Support, Fire and Rescue
		Cllr J Dennis	Highways and Transport
		Cllr Hunt	Finance and Property
		Cllr A Jupp	Adults Services
		Cllr Lanzer	Public Health and Wellbeing
		Cllr Marshall	Leader
		Cllr Russell	Children and Young People, Learning and Skills
		Cllr Urquhart	Environment and Climate Change (Deputy Leader)
		Cllr Waight	Support Services and Economic Development

Advisers to Cabinet Members

Leader - Cllr Pendleton (Armed Forces Champion)

Cabinet Member for Environment and Climate Change – Cllr Greenway (Flood Risk Management)

Scrutiny Committees

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes	Co-opted members
Children and Young People's Services	12	Cllr Baldwin (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Burgess Cllr Cherry Cllr Cornell Cllr Dabell Cllr Evans Cllr Hall Cllr Linehan (Chairman) Cllr McGregor Cllr Mercer Cllr Smith Cllr Wickremaratchi	Cllr Chowdhury Cllr Duncton Cllr Lord Cllr Nagel	Mrs Coles* Mr Cristin* Mr Lloyd* Mrs Oldroyd*
Communities, Highways and Environment	12	Cllr Albury Cllr Baldwin Cllr Britton (Chairman) Cllr N Dennis Cllr Hillier Cllr N Jupp Cllr Kenyon Cllr Kerry-Bedell Cllr Oakley (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Payne Cllr Quinn Cllr Sharp	Cllr Baxter Cllr Burgess Cllr Cooper Cllr Gibson Cllr Milne	
Fire & Rescue Service	7	Cllr Bence Cllr Boram (Chairman) Cllr Chowdhury Cllr Duncton Cllr Joy Cllr Patel Cllr Pendleton (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Albury Cllr Evans Cllr Oppler Cllr Oxlade	

Name	No. of	Members	Substitutes	Co-opted
	members			members
Health and Adult Social Care	12	Cllr Ali	Cllr Baldwin	Cllr Bevis*
		Cllr Atkins	Cllr Burgess	Cllr Glynn-Davies*
		Cllr Cooper (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Joy	Cllr Khan*
		Cllr Forbes	Cllr McKnight	Cllr Hastain*
		Cllr Johnson		Cllr Long*
		Cllr McGregor		Cllr Peacock*
		Cllr Nagel		Vacancy*
		Cllr O'Kelly		
		Cllr Patel		Vacancy* †
		Cllr Pudaloff		
		Cllr Wall (Chairman)		† non-voting
		Cllr Walsh		member
Performance and Finance	15	Cllr Baldwin	Cllr Baxter	
		Cllr Burrett (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Bence	
		Cllr Boram	Cllr Johnson	
		Cllr Bradbury (Chairman)	Cllr Payne	
		Cllr Britton	Cllr Walsh	
		Cllr Elkins		
		Cllr Gibson		
		Cllr N Jupp		
		Cllr Linehan		
		Cllr Lord		
		Cllr McDonald		
		Cllr McKnight		
		Cllr Milne		
		Cllr Turley		
		Cllr Wall		

Non-executive committees

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Governance Committee	9	Cllr Burrett Cllr A Jupp Cllr Lord Cllr Marshall Cllr Montyn (Chairman) Cllr O'Kelly Cllr Oxlade Cllr Sparkes (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Waight	Substitutes: Cllr Baxter Cllr Bradbury Cllr Walsh Cllr Wickremaratchi
Pensions Committee	7	Cllr Condie Cllr J Dennis Cllr Elkins Cllr Hunt (Chairman) Cllr N Jupp Cllr Turley Cllr Urquhart	Representative members: Mr Kipling* Mr Stretton* Mr Wilding*
Planning and Rights of Way Committee	13	Cllr Atkins (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Burrett (Chairman) Cllr Duncton Cllr Dunn Cllr Gibson Cllr N Jupp Cllr McDonald Cllr Mercer Cllr Oakley Cllr Patel Cllr Quinn Cllr Wild 1 Labour vacancy	Substitutes: Cllr Boram Cllr Cherry Cllr Forbes Cllr Kenyon Cllr Markwell Cllr Sharp Cllr Turley Cllr Wickremaratchi

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Regulation, Audit and Accounts	7	Cllr Boram (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Condie (Chairman) Cllr Bradbury Cllr Greenway Cllr Kenyon Cllr McKnight Cllr Wall	Independent member: Mr Parfitt*† † non-voting member
Staff Appeals Panel	18	Cllr Bence Cllr Britton Cllr Burrett Cllr Cooper Cllr Duncton Cllr Johnson Cllr Linehan Cllr Lord Cllr Mercer Cllr Mitchell Cllr Patel Cllr Quinn Cllr Turley Cllr Wall Cllr Wickremaratchi 3 vacancies	N/A
Standards Committee	9	Cllr Baxter Cllr Burrett Cllr Kenyon Cllr Mercer Cllr Montyn (Chairman) Cllr Sparkes (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Walsh Cllr Wickremaratchi Cllr Wild	N/A

Informal Panels and Groups

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Corporate Parenting Panel	7	Cllr Burgess Cllr Cooper Cllr Dabell Cllr Linehan Cllr Lord Cllr Oxlade (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Russell (Chairman)	N/A
Electoral Review Panel	10	Cllr Baxter Cllr Boram Cllr Bradbury Cllr Cherry Cllr Crow (Chairman) Cllr N Dennis Cllr Markwell Cllr Mitchell Cllr Oakley Cllr Waight	N/A
Foster Panel (North)	1	Cllr Payne	N/A
Foster Panel (South East)	1	Cllr Smith	N/A
Foster Panel (South West)	1	Cllr Oppler	N/A
Additional Foster Panel	1	Cllr Hall	N/A
Independent Remuneration Panel	5	Mr Cooper* Mr Donaldson* (Chairman) Dr Godfrey* Mrs Pexton* Mr Scutt*	N/A

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Member Development Group	10	Cllr Baxter Cllr Cherry Cllr Cooper Cllr Duncton Cllr Oppler Cllr Patel Cllr Payne Cllr Sparkes Cllr Waight Cllr Wickremaratchi (Chairman)	
Safeguarding Adults Member Reference Group	3	Cllr Chowdhury Cllr A Jupp Cllr O'Kelly	
Treasury Management Panel	5	Cllr Condie Cllr Dunn Cllr J Dennis Cllr Hunt (Chairman) 1 vacancy	

Membership of Outside Bodies

Body	Members
Chichester Harbour Conservancy	Cllr Hunt
	Cllr Johnson
	Cllr Montyn
	Cllr Payne
County Councils Network	Cllr Hunt
	Cllr A Jupp
	Cllr Marshall
	Cllr Urquhart
Environment Agency: Southern Regional Flood and Coastal	Cllr Boram
Committee	Vacancy
Littlehampton Harbour Board	Cllr Atkins
	Cllr McDonald
	Cllr Patel
	Cllr Pendleton
Local Government Association	Cllr Hunt
	Cllr A Jupp
	Cllr Lanzer
	Cllr Marshall
Sussex Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority Committee	Cllr Atkins
·	Cllr Evans
	Vacancy

A full list of <u>outside bodies</u> is available on the County Council's website.