## Appointments to Committees – March 2024 (excluding non-Council members)

Proposed changes shown in bold text

## **Scrutiny Committees**

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
Children and Young People's Services	12	Cllr Baldwin (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Burgess Cllr Cherry Cllr Cornell Cllr Dabell Cllr Evans Cllr Hall Cllr Linehan (Chairman) Cllr McGregor Cllr Mercer Cllr Smith <b>Cllr Wickremaratchi</b>	Cllr Chowdhury Cllr Duncton Cllr Lord Cllr Nagel
Communities, Highways and Environment	12	Cllr Albury Cllr Baldwin Cllr Britton (Chairman) Cllr N Dennis Cllr Hillier Cllr N Jupp Cllr Kenyon Cllr Kerry-Bedell Cllr Oakley (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Payne Cllr Quinn Cllr Sharp	Cllr Baxter Cllr Burgess Cllr Cooper Cllr Gibson Cllr Milne

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
Fire & Rescue Service	7	Cllr Bence	Cllr Albury
		Cllr Boram (Chairman)	Cllr Evans
		Cllr Chowdhury	Cllr Oppler
		Cllr Duncton	Cllr Oxlade
		Cllr Joy	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Pendleton (Vice-Chairman)	
Health and Adult Social Care	12	Cllr Ali	Cllr Baldwin
		Cllr Atkins	Cllr Burgess
		Cllr Cooper (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Joy
		Cllr Dunn	Cllr McKnight
		Cllr Forbes	_
		Cllr Johnson	
		Cllr Nagel	
		Cllr O'Kelly	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Pudaloff	
		Cllr Wall (Chairman)	
		Cllr Walsh	
Performance and Finance	15	Cllr Baldwin	Cllr Baxter
		Cllr Burrett (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Bence
		Cllr Boram	Cllr Johnson
		Cllr Bradbury	Cllr Payne
		Cllr Britton	Cllr Walsh
		Cllr Elkins	
		Cllr Gibson	
		Cllr N Jupp	
		Cllr Linehan	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr McDonald	
		Cllr McKnight	
		Cllr Milne	
		Cllr Turley	
		Cllr Wall	

## **Non-executive committees**

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Governance Committee	9	Cllr Burrett Cllr A Jupp Cllr Lord Cllr Marshall <b>Cllr Montyn (Chairman)</b> Cllr O'Kelly Cllr Oxlade <b>Cllr Sparkes (Vice-Chairman)</b> Cllr Waight	Substitutes: Cllr Baxter <i>Cllr Bradbury</i> Cllr Walsh <i>Cllr Wickremaratchi</i>
Planning and Rights of Way Committee	13	Cllr Atkins (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Burrett (Chairman) Cllr Duncton Cllr Gibson Cllr M Jupp Cllr McDonald Cllr Mercer Cllr Oakley Cllr Oakley Cllr Patel Cllr Quinn Cllr Wild <b>1 Conservative vacancy</b> 1 Labour vacancy	Substitutes: Cllr Boram Cllr Cherry Cllr Forbes Cllr Kenyon Cllr Markwell Cllr Sharp Cllr Turley Cllr Wickremaratchi
Regulation, Audit and Accounts	7	Cllr Boram (Vice-Chairman) <b>Cllr Bradbury</b> Cllr Condie (Chairman) Cllr Greenway Cllr Kenyon Cllr McKnight Cllr Wall	Not applicable

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Standards Committee	9	Cllr Baxter Cllr Burrett Cllr Kenyon Cllr Mercer <b>Cllr Montyn (Chairman)</b> Cllr Sparkes <b>(Vice-Chairman)</b> Cllr Walsh Cllr Wickremaratchi Cllr Wild	Not applicable

## **Informal Panels and Groups**

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Corporate Parenting Panel	7	Cllr Burgess	Not applicable
		Cllr Cooper	
		Cllr Dabell	
		Cllr Linehan	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr Oxlade (Vice-Chairman)	
		Cllr Russell (Chairman)	
Foster Panel (North)	1	Cllr Payne	Not applicable
Foster Panel (South East)	1	Cllr Smith	Not applicable
Foster Panel (South West)	1	Cllr Oppler	Not applicable
Additional Foster Panel	1	Cllr Hall	Not applicable
Safeguarding Adults Member	3	Cllr Chowdhury	Not applicable
Reference Group		Cllr A Jupp	
		Cllr O'Kelly	
Treasury Management Panel	5	Cllr Condie	Not applicable
		Cllr Dunn	
		Cllr J Dennis	
		Cllr Hunt (Chairman)	
		1 vacancy	