Appointments to Committees – April 2022

(excluding non-Council members)

Proposed changes shown in bold text

Scrutiny Committees

Note: The chairmen and vice-chairmen of scrutiny committees will be appointed at the first meeting of each committee.

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
Children and Young People's Services	12	Cllr Baldwin	Cllr Chowdhury
		Cllr Burgess	Cllr Evans
		Cllr Charles	Cllr Lord
		Cllr Cherry	
		Cllr Cornell	
		Cllr Duncton	
		Cllr Hall	
		Cllr Linehan	
		Cllr McGregor	
		Cllr Mercer	
		Cllr Smith	
		Cllr Sparkes	
Communities, Highways and	12	Cllr Albury	Cllr Burgess
Environment		Cllr Ali	Cllr B Cooper
		Cllr Baldwin	Cllr O'Kelly
		Cllr Britton	
		Cllr Greenway	
		Cllr Kenyon	
		Cllr Milne	
		Cllr Oakley	
		Cllr Oppler	
		Cllr Oxlade	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Quinn	
Fire & Rescue Service	7	Cllr Bence	Cllr Albury
		Cllr Boram	Cllr Oppler

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
		Cllr Charles	Cllr Oxlade
		Cllr Chowdhury	
		Cllr Milne	
		Cllr Pendleton	
		Cllr Richardson	
Health and Adult Social Care	12	CIIr Ali	Cllr Burgess
		Cllr Atkins	Cllr Cornell
		Cllr A Cooper	Cllr Joy
		Cllr B Cooper	
		Cllr Dunn	
		Cllr Forbes	
		Cllr Nagel	
		Cllr O'Kelly	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Pudaloff	
		Cllr Wall	
		Cllr Walsh	
Performance and Finance	15	Cllr Burrett	Cllr Baxter
		Cllr Boram	Cllr McDonald
		Cllr Britton	Cllr Walsh
		Cllr B Cooper	
		Cllr Condie	
		Cllr Elkins	
		Cllr Evans	
		Cllr Gibson	
		Cllr Kerry-Bedell	
		Cllr Linehan	
		Cllr Montyn	
		Cllr Payne	
		Cllr Sparkes	
		Cllr Turley	
		Cllr Wall	

Non-executive committees

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Governance Committee	9	Cllr Baxter	Not applicable
		Cllr Bradbury (Chairman)	
		Cllr Burrett	
		Cllr A Jupp	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr Marshall	
		Cllr O'Kelly	
		Cllr Waight	
		Cllr Wickremaratchi (Vice-Chairman)	
Planning and Rights of Way	13	Cllr Ali	Substitutes:
Committee		Cllr Atkins (Vice-Chairman)	
		Cllr Burrett (Chairman)	Cllr Boram
		Cllr Duncton	Cllr Cherry
		Cllr Gibson	Cllr Forbes
		Cllr Hall	Cllr Johnson
		Cllr Joy	Cllr Kenyon
		Cllr McDonald	Cllr Markwell
		Cllr Montyn	Cllr Turley
		Cllr Oakley	Cllr Wickremaratchi
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Quinn	
		Cllr Sharp	
Regulation, Audit and Accounts	7	Cllr Boram (Vice-Chairman)	Not applicable
		Cllr N Dennis (Chairman)	
		Cllr Dunn	
		Cllr Greenway	
		Cllr Montyn	
		Cllr Turley	
		Cllr Wall	
Standards Committee	9	Cllr Bradbury (Chairman)	Not applicable
		Cllr Burrett	
		Cllr Cherry	
		Cllr Johnson	

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
		Cllr Kenyon	
		Cllr A Jupp	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr Sparkes	
		Cllr Wickremaratchi (Vice-Chairman)	

Informal Panels and Groups

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Corporate Parenting Panel	7	Cllr Burgess	Not applicable
		Clir A Cooper	
		Clir N Jupp	
		Cllr Linehan	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr Oxlade (Vice-Chairman)	
		Cllr Russell (Chairman)	
Foster Panel (North)	1	Cllr Linehan	Not applicable
Foster Panel (South East)	1	Cllr Chowdhury	Not applicable
Foster Panel (South West)	1	Cllr Oppler	Not applicable
Additional Foster Panel	1	Cllr Hall	Not applicable
Safeguarding Adults Member	3	Cllr Chowdhury	Not applicable
Reference Group		Cllr A Jupp	
		Cllr O'Kelly	
Treasury Management Panel	5	Cllr Condie	Not applicable
		Cllr Dunn	
		Cllr J Dennis	
		Cllr Hunt (Chairman)	
		Cllr Sparkes	