County Council – 16 July 2021

Item 6 – Governance Committee: Plans for future Member Community Engagement to replace County Local Committees

Result of recorded vote

The recommendations were put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 35.5.

(a) For the recommendations – 44

Cllr Albury, Cllr Ali, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Bence, Cllr Bennett, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Britton, Cllr Burgess, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Charles, Cllr A Cooper, Cllr Crow, Cllr J Dennis, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Dunn, Cllr Elkins, Cllr Evans, Cllr Forbes, Cllr Greenway, Cllr Hall, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Linehan, Cllr Markwell, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, McGregor, Cllr Montyn, Cllr Nagel, Cllr Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Payne, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Richardson, Cllr Russell, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight, Cllr Wall and Cllr Wickremaratchi.

(b) Against the recommendations - 3

Cllr Gibson, Cllr Johnson and Cllr Sharp.

(c) Abstentions – 19

Cllr Baxter, Cllr Cherry, Cllr Chowdhury, Cllr Condie, Cllr B Cooper, Cllr Cornell, Cllr N Dennis, Cllr Joy, Cllr Lord, Cllr Mercer, Cllr Milne, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oppler, Cllr Oxlade, Cllr Pudaloff, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Smith, Cllr Turley and Cllr Walsh.

The recommendations were carried.