## **County Council – 16 July 2021**

## Item 6 – Governance Committee: Plans for future Member Community Engagement to replace County Local Committees

## Amendment by Cllr Lord: Result of recorded vote

The amendment was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 3.35.

(a) For the amendment – 22

Cllr Baxter, Cllr Cherry, Cllr Chowdhury, Cllr Condie, Cllr B Cooper, Cllr Cornell, Cllr N Dennis, Cllr Gibson, Cllr Johnson, Cllr Joy, Cllr Lord, Cllr Mercer, Cllr Milne, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oppler, Cllr Oxlade, Cllr Pudaloff, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Sharp, Cllr Smith, Cllr Turley and Cllr Walsh.

(b) Against the amendment - 44

Cllr Albury, Cllr Ali, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Bence, Cllr Bennett, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Britton, Cllr Burgess, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Charles, Cllr A Cooper, Cllr Crow, Cllr J Dennis, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Dunn, Cllr Elkins, Cllr Evans, Cllr Forbes, Cllr Greenway, Cllr Hall, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Linehan, Cllr Markwell, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, Cllr McGregor, Cllr Montyn, Cllr Nagel, Cllr Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Payne, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Richardson, Cllr Russell, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight, Cllr Wall and Cllr Wickremaratchi.

(c) Abstentions – 0

The amendment was lost.