Appointments to Committees – May 2021 (excluding non-Council members)

Scrutiny Committees

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
Children and Young	12	Cllr Baldwin	Cllr Chowdhury
People's Services		Cllr Bennett	Cllr Lord
		Cllr Burgess	1 Con vacancy
		Cllr Charles	
		Cllr Cherry	
		Cllr Cornell	
		Cllr Hall	
		Cllr Hillier (Chairman)	
		Cllr Linehan (Vice-Chairman)	
		Cllr Mercer	
		Cllr Smith	
		Cllr Sparkes	
Environment and	12	Cllr Albury	Cllr Ali
Communities		Cllr Baxter	Cllr B Cooper
		Cllr Britton (Chairman)	Cllr O'Kelly
		Cllr Greenway	
		Cllr Kenyon	
		Cllr Markwell	
		Clir McDonald	
		Cllr Milne	
		Cllr Oakley (Vice-Chairman)	
		Clir Oppler	
		Clir Payne	
Fire & Rescue Service	7	Cllr Quinn	Clir Opplor
FILE & RESCUE SELVICE	/	Cllr Boram (Chairman) Cllr Charles	Cllr Oppler Cllr Oxlade
		Clir Dunn	1 Con vacancy
		Clir Milne	

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
		Cllr Pendleton (Vice-Chairman)	
		Cllr Richardson	
		Cllr Turley	
Health and Adult Social	12	Cllr Atkins	Cllr Burgess
Care		Cllr Bence (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Cornell
		Cllr A Cooper	Cllr Joy
		Cllr B Cooper	
		Cllr Forbes	
		Cllr McGregor	
		Cllr Nagel	
		Cllr O'Kelly	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Pudaloff	
		Cllr Wall (Chairman)	
		Cllr Walsh	
Performance and Finance	15	Cllr Burrett (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Baxter
		Cllr Boram	Cllr Walsh
		Cllr Britton	1 Con vacancy
		Cllr B Cooper	
		Cllr Condie	
		Cllr Elkins	
		Cllr Evans	
		Cllr Hillier	
		Clir Lord	
		Cllr Montyn (Chairman)	
		Cllr Nagel Cllr Pendleton	
		Clir Sparkes	
		Clir Turley	
		Clir Wall	
	1		

Note: The Council waived Standing Order 2.15A which sets out that the chairmen and vice-chairmen of scrutiny committees will be appointed by the first meeting of each committee. Instead interim appointments have been made to those positions

to run until the first meeting of each committee when the process set out in Standing Orders for appointments by the Committees will be followed. This will assist in preparations for the first meetings of the committees.

Non-executive committees

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Governance Committee	9	Cllr Baxter Cllr Bradbury (Chairman) Cllr Burrett Cllr A Jupp Cllr Lord Cllr Marshall Cllr O'Kelly Cllr Waight Cllr Wickremaratchi (Vice-Chairman)	Not applicable
Pensions Committee	7	Cllr Baxter Cllr Condie Cllr J Dennis Cllr Elkins Cllr Hunt (Chairman) Cllr N Jupp Cllr Urquhart	Not applicable
Planning and Rights of Way Committee	13	Cllr Ali Cllr Atkins (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Burrett (Chairman) Cllr Duncton Cllr Gibson Cllr Hall Cllr Joy Cllr McDonald Cllr Montyn Cllr Oakley Cllr Patel Cllr Quinn	Substitutes: Cllr Boram Cllr Cherry Cllr Forbes Cllr Kenyon Cllr Magill Cllr Markwell Cllr Turley Cllr Wickremaratchi

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
		Cllr Sharp	
Regulation, Audit and Accounts	7	Cllr Boram (Vice-Chairman) Cllr B Cooper Cllr N Dennis (Chairman) Cllr Greenway Cllr Magill Cllr Montyn Cllr Wall	Not applicable
Staff Appeals Panel	18	Cllr Bence Cllr Britton Cllr Bradbury Cllr Burrett Cllr A Cooper Cllr Duncton Cllr Johnson Cllr Linehan Cllr Linehan Cllr Lord Cllr Mercer Cllr Mercer Cllr Mitchell Cllr Patel Cllr Wall Cllr Walsh Cllr Walsh Cllr Wickremaratchi 3 vacancies	Not applicable
Standards Committee	9	Cllr Bradbury (Chairman) Cllr Burrett Cllr Cherry Cllr Gibson Cllr Johnson Cllr Kenyon Cllr A Jupp Cllr Sparkes Cllr Wickremaratchi (Vice-Chairman)	Not applicable

Informal Panels and Groups

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Corporate Parenting Panel	7	Cllr Bennett Cllr Burgess Cllr Linehan Cllr Lord Cllr Oxlade (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Russell (Chairman) Cllr Sparkes	Not applicable
Electoral Review Panel	10	Cllr Boram Cllr Bradbury Cllr Cherry Cllr Crow (Chairman) Cllr N Dennis Cllr Markwell Cllr Mitchell Cllr Oakley Cllr Waight 1 Lab vacancy	Not applicable
Foster Panel (North)	1	Cllr Linehan	Not applicable
Foster Panel (South East)	1	Cllr Chowdhury	Not applicable
Foster Panel (South West)	1	Cllr Oppler	Not applicable
Member Development Group	10	Cllr Cherry Cllr A Cooper Cllr McGregor Cllr Mercer Cllr Nagel Cllr Oxlade	Not applicable

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
		Cllr Sparkes	
		Cllr Waight	
		Cllr Wickremaratchi	
		1 Con vacancy	
Safeguarding Adults	3	Cllr Chowdhury	Not applicable
Member Reference		Cllr A Jupp	
Group		Cllr O'Kelly	
Treasury Management	5	Cllr Condie	Not applicable
Panel		Cllr B Cooper	
		Cllr Dunn	
		Cllr J Dennis	
		Cllr Hunt (Chairman)	