Nominations for Committees – May 2021

(excluding non-Council members)

Scrutiny Committees

Note: Council will be asked to waive Standing Order 2.15A which sets out that the chairmen and vice-chairmen of scrutiny committees will be appointed by the first meeting of each committee. Instead it is proposed that appointments to those positions should be made by the Council to run until the first meeting of each committee when the process set out in Standing Orders for appointments by the Committees will be followed. Making interim appointments will assist in preparations for the first meetings of the committees.

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
Children and Young	12	Cllr Baldwin	Cllr Chowdhury
People's Services		Cllr Bennett	Cllr Lord
		Cllr Burgess	1 Con vacancy
		Cllr Charles	,
		Cllr Cherry	
		Cllr Cornell	
		Cllr Hall	
		Cllr Hillier (Chairman)	
		Cllr Linehan (Vice-Chairman)	
		Cllr Mercer	
		Cllr Smith	
		Cllr Sparkes	
Environment and	12	Cllr Albury	Cllr Ali
Communities		Cllr Baxter	Cllr B Cooper
		Cllr Britton (Chairman)	Cllr O'Kelly
		Cllr Greenway	July 2 Helly
		Cllr Kenyon	
		Cllr Markwell	
		Cllr McDonald	
		Cllr Milne	
		Cllr Oakley (Vice-Chairman)	
		Clir Oppler	

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
		Cllr Payne	
		Cllr Quinn	
Fire & Rescue Service	7	Cllr Boram (Chairman)	Cllr Oppler
		Cllr Charles	Cllr Oxlade
		Cllr Dunn	1 Con vacancy
		Cllr Milne	
		Cllr Pendleton (Vice-Chairman)	
		Cllr Richardson	
		Cllr Turley	
Health and Adult Social	12	Cllr Atkins	Cllr Burgess
Care		Cllr Bence (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Cornell
		Cllr A Cooper	Cllr Joy
*Two nominations for		Cllr B Cooper	
Chairman		Cllr Forbes	
		Cllr McGregor	
		Cllr Nagel	
		Cllr O'Kelly	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Pudaloff	
		Cllr Wall (nominated for Chairman)*	
		Cllr Walsh (nominated for Chairman)*	
Performance and Finance	15	Cllr Burrett (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Baxter
		Cllr Boram	Cllr Walsh
		Cllr Britton	1 Con vacancy
		Cllr B Cooper	
		Cllr Condie	
		Cllr Elkins	
		Cllr Evans	
		Cllr Hillier	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr Montyn (Chairman)	
		Cllr Nagel	

Name	No. of members	Members	Substitutes
		Cllr Pendleton	
		Cllr Sparkes	
		Cllr Turley	
		Cllr Wall	

Non-executive committees

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Governance Committee	9	Cllr Baxter	Not applicable
		Cllr Bradbury (Chairman)	
		Cllr Burrett	
		Cllr A Jupp	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr Marshall	
		Cllr O'Kelly	
		Cllr Waight	
		Cllr Wickremaratchi (Vice-Chairman)	
Pensions Committee	7	Cllr Baxter	Not applicable
		Cllr Condie	
		Cllr J Dennis	
		Cllr Elkins	
		Cllr Hunt (Chairman)	
		Cllr N Jupp	
		Cllr Urquhart	
Planning and Rights of	13	Cllr Ali	Substitutes:
Way Committee		Cllr Atkins (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Boram
		Cllr Burrett (Chairman)	Cllr Cherry
		Cllr Duncton	Cllr Forbes
		Cllr Gibson	Cllr Kenyon
		Cllr Hall	Cllr Magill
		Cllr Joy	Cllr Markwell
		Cllr McDonald	Cllr Turley

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
		Cllr Montyn	Cllr Wickremaratchi
		Cllr Oakley	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Quinn	
		Cllr Sharp	
Regulation, Audit and	7	Cllr Boram (Vice-Chairman)	Not applicable
Accounts		Cllr B Cooper	
		Cllr N Dennis (Chairman)	
		Cllr Greenway	
		Cllr Magill	
		Cllr Montyn	
		Cllr Wall	
Staff Appeals Panel	18	Cllr Bence	Not applicable
		Cllr Britton	
		Cllr Bradbury	
		Cllr Burrett	
		Cllr A Cooper	
		Cllr Duncton	
		Cllr Johnson	
		Cllr Linehan	
		Cllr Lord	
		Cllr Mercer	
		Cllr Mitchell	
		Cllr Patel	
		Cllr Wall	
		Cllr Walsh	
		Cllr Wickremaratchi	
		3 vacancies	
Standards Committee	9	Cllr Bradbury (Chairman)	Not applicable
		Cllr Burrett	
		Cllr Cherry	
		Cllr Gibson	

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
		Cllr Johnson	
		Cllr Kenyon	
		Cllr A Jupp	
		Cllr Sparkes	
		Cllr Wickremaratchi (Vice-Chairman)	

Informal Panels and Groups

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Corporate Parenting Panel	7	Cllr Bennett Cllr Burgess Cllr Linehan Cllr Lord Cllr Oxlade (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Russell (Chairman) Cllr Sparkes	Not applicable
Electoral Review Panel	10	Cllr Boram Cllr Bradbury Cllr Cherry Cllr Crow Cllr N Dennis Cllr Markwell Cllr Mitchell Cllr Oakley Cllr Waight 1 Lab vacancy	Not applicable
Foster Panel (North) *2 nominations	1	Cllr Chowdhury* Cllr Linehan*	Not applicable
Foster Panel (South East) *2 nominations	1	Cllr Chowdhury* Cllr Hall*	Not applicable

Name	No. of members	Members	Other members
Foster Panel (South	1	Cllr Chowdhury*	Not applicable
West)		Cllr Oppler*	
*2 nominations			
Member Development	10	Cllr Cherry	Not applicable
Group		Cllr A Cooper	
		Cllr McGregor	
		Cllr Mercer	
		Cllr Nagel	
		Cllr Oxlade	
		Cllr Sparkes	
		Cllr Waight	
		Cllr Wickremaratchi	
		1 Con vacancy	
Prop-Co Panel	5	Cllr Baxter	Not applicable
•		Cllr Joy	
		3 Con vacancies	
Safeguarding Adults	3	Cllr Chowdhury	Not applicable
Member Reference		Cllr A Jupp	
Group		Cllr O'Kelly	
Treasury Management	5	Cllr Condie	Not applicable
Panel		Cllr B Cooper	
		Cllr Dunn	
		Cllr J Dennis	
		Cllr Hunt (Chairman)	